Foto von Zürich Hotel Adler Logo

Innovative. Pulsating. Characterful.

BOOK NOW All rooms with
air condition
Adler Flying Logo Best price guaranteed - including Breakfast and VIP Treatment

Zurich

Since time immemorial, Zurich has been the gateway to the Alps and the cultural centre of Switzerland. Countless artists, explorers and revolutionaries have characterised the largest Swiss city. At the outflow of Lake Zurich, lying on the river Limmat, Zurich offers a unique mix of experience, enjoyment, nature and culture: Enjoy the shopping, art in over 50 museums and more than 100 galleries, the colourful night life, the hugely varied cultural programme and the green oases by the water in the city centre.

More information: www.zuerich.com

Tipp: The ZürichCARD is the ideal ticket for culture lovers and urban explorers who would like to transform their short stay into a journey of discovery at a minimum of cost.

Free dessert dessert with ZürichCARD

Culinary surprise with each main course with the ZürichCARD at our Restaurant Swiss Chuchi.

Stadtrundgang Vom Bahnhof zum Hotel Adler

City Tours

Inspired by the murals in the Hotel Adler, the Rosenhof Passage offers you the ideal starting point for a tour of the city: Heinz Blum painted the walls of the roofed-over passage with the old town of the left and right banks of the Limmat. So you can enjoy the famous sights of Zurich in miniature from the river perspective, without getting wet when it rains.

Explore Zurich through selected city tours, which the book “Zurich viewed from the Adler” invites you to take in a series of exciting trips of discovery through the inner city.

Sightseeing

Zurich truly never gets boring. Particularly for art lovers, the city is the place to be. Zurich is the home of more than 50 museums and over 100 galleries.

Hotel Adler Zürich is within walking distance of all major sights and only a few minutes away. Our team is happy to share its tips with you.

Grossmünster

According to legend, Emperor Charles the Great first founded Grossmünster, when he discovered the graves of the Zurich city saints Felix and Regula there. In 1519 Huldrych Zwingli came to Grossmünster and made Zurich the starting point for the Reformation in German-speaking Switzerland. 187 steps lead up to the Karlsturm, which offers spectacular views over the roof terraces of Zurich and Lake Zurich itself, across to the snow-covered Alps on the horizon.

Fraumünster

The Hotel Adler was first mentioned in 1357 as a hereditary tenure of the Fraumünster Abbey. The Fraumünster abbess was actually not only the ruler of the town, but also had the rights of customs, marketing and coinage. Discover the impressive choir windows by Marc Chagall: He felt this church to be a holy place and created a colourful work of art. His choir windows show the path from people to God, the rosette represents the story of the Creation.

Bahnhofstrasse

From the stinking cesspool of the city fortification ditches to the best-known Bahnhofstrasse in the world: The Zurich Bahnhofstrasse connects the main rail station with Lake Zurich. Here you can find everything that the modern shopper’s heart desires. International labels, watches, jewellery. With the memorial to Alfred Escher, for whom Rudolf Koller painted the Gotthard Post, the end of the Bahnhofstrasse commemorates another famous citizen of Zurich: Escher instigated the building of the Gotthard Pass and laid the foundations in Zurich for rail travel, research and commerce.

Zurich West

If you are looking for urban Zurich design, you are right on the money in Zurich West. Where the machines of textile and gear-wheel factories once clattered during the Industrial Revolution and where beer has been brewed for over 100 years, new life is now appearing behind the old factory walls. Creative accessories, urbane clothing, innovative gastro concepts and a wide variety of concerts and parties fascinate in this upwardly-mobile quarter of the city, where Zurich’s new skyline is currently being created. 

Foto von dem Fraumünster in Zürich
Shopping Zurich

Shopping

Watches, jewelry, fine silks and high-carat fashion labels: Zurich spoils you with top brands and unique souvenirs. For a little refreshment during the day or the ideal gift to take home with you, Zurich also offers a range of sweet temptations, such as hand-made truffles or “Luxemburgerli” macaroons.e.

Image provided by Zürich Tourismus.

Excursions

Enjoy the surroundings of Zurich and the most beautiful mountains and lakes of Switzerland. We are the perfect home base for you to discover the whole country. 

Uetliberg

At 871 metres above sea level, Zurich’s own mountain offers breathtaking panoramic views over the roofs of Zurich, Lake Zurich and the snow-covered Alps on the horizon. In summer, the Uetliberg is a walkers’ and mountain-bikers’ paradise. In winter, when the walking paths turn to sledging pistes, Zurich’s own mountain becomes a winter-wonderland. Approach by S-Bahn Line10, the steepest standard-track adhesion railway in Europe. Or on foot, via Denzlerweg or Laternenweg from Albisgütli (terminal station, Tram Line 13).

Day trip to the Titlis

The world’s first rotating cable car carries you to the snow and permanent ice of the Titlis, 3020 metres above sea level. Here it always seems to be winter: The ice grottoes with their ice sculptures dazzle the eyes. With the modern Ice-Flyer glacier chairlift, you hover directly above the glacier cracks and snow slides invite you to icy pleasures. Approach by train via Engelberg or by coach from the Sihlquai bus park with sight-seeing in Lucerne.

You can book these and other day excursions with Zürich Tourism.

Zoo

Take a trip to the Zürichberg to see elephants, lions, penguins, bears, fishes and many other animals. Watch feeding time, enjoy the animal presentations or take a tour through the experience and treetop paths of the Masoala rain forest in the tropics: You will encounter monkeys, flying foxes, tortoises – with the constant accompaniment of whispering, squeaking and screeching animal voices. 
Zurich’s rainforest is tropically warm, even in winter. Here you can find the causes for the disappearance of the forests and obtain more information on protection projects. www.zoo.ch

Rundfahrt auf dem Zürichsee

From Bürkliplatz you travel by ship along the entire 28 kilometre long Lake Zurich. While the outline of the city behind you becomes smaller and smaller on the horizon, the villages on shore, with their villas and vinyards, come into view. Boats sail on the wind across the water, along the shore white swans roam and the Alps on the horizon come closer and closer. Small round trips from 1.5 hours daily and larger round trips from 4 hours to Rapperswil. The offering is completed by theme trips such as the Friday Dance Ship or the Murder Mystery Ship. Travel schedule: www.zsg.ch

Foto von Zurichsee
Zurich Prime Tower

Zurich Rolls

Bicycles, children’s bicycles and electric bikes can be borrowed free for the day* in Zurich. Simply look for the nearest loan station, show your passport, leave CHF 20.- as deposit and off you go! And by the way, you can return the bicycles at any loan station, regardless of where you obtained it from.

The all-year-round loan stations at the main rail station – the Velostation North at the Landesmuseum and the Velostation South at the Sihlpost – are open every day from 8.00am – 9.30pm. In summer, it is only a stone’s throw from the Hotel Adler in the old town to the Bellevue loan station, open from May – October, 9.00am – 9.00pm.

*Exceptions: Electric bikes, CHF 20.-/day 
Overnight loan, CHF 10.-

More information

Our Location

Google Maps

Hotel Adler Zürich

Rosengasse 10
CH-8001 Zurich

+41 44 266 96 96
info@hotel-adler.ch 

Our front desk is available 24/7

Swiss Chuchi

Rosengasse 10
CH-8001 Zürich

+41 44 266 96 66
info@swiss-chuchi.ch

Reviews

Our Partners

© Hotel Adler Zürich | Imprint | Terms & Conditions | Privacy | Voucher

TripAdvisor Logo  .  Instagram Logo White     Facebook Logo White

Foto von Zürich Hotel Adler Logo

Innovativ. Pulsierend. Chic.

JETZT BUCHEN Alle Zimmer
mit Klimaanlage
Adler Flying Logo Bester Preis garantiert – inklusive Frühstück & VIP Treatment

Zürich

Zürich ist seit jeher Tor zu den Alpen und kulturelles Zentrum der Schweiz. Zahlreiche Künstler, Forscher, Schriftsteller und Revolutionäre haben die grösste Schweizer Stadt geprägt. Beim Ausfluss des Zürichsees, am Fluss Limmat gelegen, bietet Zürich den einzigartigen Mix aus Erlebnis, Genuss, Natur und Kultur: Geniessen Sie Shopping, Kunst in über 50 Museen und mehr als 100 Galerien, das farbige Nachtleben, das abwechslungsreiche Kulturprogramm und die grünen Oasen inmitten der Stadt am Wasser.

Mehr Infos: www.zuerich.com

Tipp: Kaufen Sie die ZürichCARD, die Städtekarte Zürichs, mit der Sie den öffentlichen Verkehr benützen können, kostenlosen Eintritt in fast alle Museen geniessen und Vergünstigungen in zahlreichen Geschäften, Restaurants sowie im Zoo erhalten.

Gratis Dessert mit ZürichCARD

Unseren Restaurant Gästen mit gültiger ZürichCARD offerieren wir ein gratis Dessert im Restaurant Swiss Chuchi. Mehr Infos:

Logo von ZurichCARD

Stadtrundgang Vom Bahnhof zum Hotel Adler

Stadtrundgänge

Inspiriert von den Wandbildern im Hotel Adler bietet Ihnen die Rosenhof-Passage den idealen Ausgangspunkt für einen Stadtrundgang: Heinz Blum hat die Wände des überdachten Durchganges mit der Altstadt des linken und rechten Limmatufers bemalt. So geniessen Sie Zürichs Sehenswürdigkeiten in Miniatur aus der Flussperspektive und werden selbst dann nicht nass, wenn es regnet.

Erkunden Sie Zürich anhand kurzen Stadtrundgängen, welche im Buch „Zürich aus der Sicht des Adlers“ in muntere Entdeckungsreisen durch die Innenstadt einladen.

Sehenswürdigkeiten

Zürich ist reich an kulturellen Höhepunkten. Mit über 50 Museen und mehr als 100 Galerien ist Zürich eine der führenden Kunsthandelsstädte der Welt. Hotel Adler Zürich liegt nur wenige Minuten von verschiedenen Sehenswürdigkeiten entfernt. Erhalten Sie Insider-Tipps und Empfehlungen von unseren Mitarbeitern.

Grossmünster

Der Legende zufolge soll Kaiser Karl der Grosse das Grossmünster einst gestiftet haben, nachdem er an Ort und Stelle auf die Gräber der Zürcher Stadtheiligen Felix und Regula gestossen sei. 1519 kam Huldrych Zwingli ans Grossmünster und machte Zürich zum Ausgangspunkt der Reformation in der deutschsprachigen Schweiz. 187 Stufen führen auf den Karlsturm hinauf, wo sich Ihnen spektakuläre Aussichten bieten über die Zürcher Dachterrassen und den Zürichsee bis hin zu den schneebedeckten Alpen am Horizont.

Fraumünster

Das Hotel Adler wurde 1357 erstmals als Erbe der Fraumünsterabtei erwähnt. Die Fraumünsteräbtissin war eigentliche Stadtherrin, hatte sie doch das Zoll-, Markt- und Münzrecht. Entdecken Sie die beeindruckenden Chorfenster von Marc Chagall: Er hat diese Kirche als heiligen Ort empfunden und ein farbiges Kunstwerk geschaffen. Seine Chorfenster zeigen den Weg vom Menschen zu Gott, die Rosette erzählt die Schöpfungsgeschichte.

Bahnhofstrasse

Von der stinkenden Kloake des Stadtbefestigungsgrabens zur wohl berühmtesten Bahnhofstrasse der Welt: Die Zürcher Bahnhofstrasse verbindet den Hauptbahnhof mit dem Zürichsee. Hier finden Sie fast alles, was das moderne Shoppingherz beghert: Internationale Labels, Uhren, Schmuck. Mit dem Denkmal von Alfred Escher, für den Rudolf Koller die Gotthardpost gemalt hat, erinnert das Ende der Bahnhofstrasse an einen weiteren bekannten Zürcher: Escher hat den Durchstich des Gotthards veranlasst und in Zürich die Strukturen für Bahnverkehr, Forschung und Wirtschaft massgeblich geprägt.

Zürich-West

Wenn Sie urbanes Zürcher Design suchen, sind Sie in Zürich-West goldrichtig. Wo während der Industrialisierung die Maschinen von Textil- und Zahnradfabriken ratterten und über 100 Jahre lang Bier gebraut worden ist, hat sich hinter alten Fabrikmauern neues Leben eingenistet. Kreative Accessoires, urbane Klamotten, innovative Gastrokonzepte sowie abwechslungsreiche Konzerte und Parties faszinieren in diesem aufstrebenden Stadtquartier, wo gegenwärtig Zürichs neue Skyline entsteht.
Mehr Infos: www.kreislauf4und5.ch

Foto von dem Fraumünster in Zürich
Shopping Zurich

Shopping

Uhren, Schmuck, edle Seidenstoffe und hochkarätige Modelabels: Zürich verwöhnt mit Topmarken und einzigartigen Erinnerungsstücken. Für die kleine Stärkung zwischendurch oder das Mitbringsel für die Liebsten Zuhause erwartet Sie Zürich ausserdem mit süssen Versuchungen wie handgemachten Truffes oder dem Schaumgebäck „Luxemburgerli“.

Gerne empfehlen wir Ihnen Qualitätsgeschäfte auf Anfrage.

Bild zur Verfügung gestellt von Zürich Tourismus.

Ausflüge

Entdecken Sie die wunderschönen Regionen in der Schweiz. Geniessen Sie Zürich und die Umgebung oder machen Sie einen Tagesausflug in die Berge.

Uetliberg

Zürichs Hausberg lockt auf 871 m ü.M. mit grandioser Panoramasicht auf die Dächer Zürichs, den Zürichsee und die schneebedeckten Alpen am Horizont. Im Sommer ist der Uetliberg ein Wander- und Mountainbikeparadies. Im Winter, wenn sich die Wanderwege in Schlittelpisten verwandeln, entsteht auf Zürichs Hausberg eine Winter-Märchenlandschaft. Anfahrt mit S-Bahn-Linie 10, der steilsten normalspurigen Adhäsionsbahn Europas. Oder zu Fuss via Denzlerweg oder Laternenweg ab Albisgütli (Endstation Tramlinie 13)

Tagesausflug auf den Titlis

Die erste sich drehende Luftseilbahn der Welt führt Sie zu Schnee und ewigem Eis auf den Titlis, 3020 m ü.M. Hier scheint immer Winter zu sein: Die Eisgrotte verwöhnt mit ihren Eisskulpturen die Augen. Mit der modernen Gletscher-Sesselbahn Ice-Flyer schweben Sie direkt über Gletscherspalten und Schnee-Rutschfahrten laden zu eisigem Vergnügen ein. Anfahrt mit dem Zug via Engelberg oder mit dem Reisecar ab Busparkplatz Sihlquai mit Sightseeing in Luzern.

Diesen und weitere Tagesausflüge können Sie bei Zürich Tourismus buchen.

Zoo

Machen Sie sich auf eine Reise zu Elefanten, Löwen, Pinguinen, Bären, Fischen und vielen weiteren Tieren auf dem Zürichberg. Erleben Sie die Fütterungen mit, geniessen Sie Tierpräsentationen oder tauchen Sie auf einem Rundgang durch die Erlebnis- und Baumkronenwege des Masoala-Regenwaldes in die Tropen ein: Sie begegnen Affen, Flughunden, Schildkröten – in ständiger Begleitung wispernder, piepsender und kreischender Tierstimmen.

In Zürichs Regenwald ist es sogar im Winter tropisch warm. Hier erfahren Sie die Ursachen für das Verschwinden der Wälder und lernen Schutzprojekte kennen. www.zoo.ch

Rundfahrt auf dem Zürichsee

Ab Bürkliplatz fahren Sie mit dem Schiff auf den rund 28 Kilometer langen Zürichsee hinaus. Während die Stadtsilhouette hinter Ihnen am Horizont immer kleiner wird, rücken die Uferdörfer mit ihren Villen und die Weinberge in Szene. Boote segeln im Wind über das Wasser, entlang der Ufer tummeln sich weisse Schwäne und die Alpen am Horizont kommen immer näher.

Täglich kleine Rundfahrten ab 1,5 Stunden und grosse Rundfahrten ab 4 Stunden nach Rapperswil. Themenfahrten wie das Friday Dance Schiff oder das Krimischiff runden die Angebote ab. Zum Fahrplan: www.zsg.ch

Foto von Zurichsee
Zurich Prime Tower

Züri rollt

Fahrräder, Kinderfahrräder und Elektrofahrräder können Sie in Zürich gratis* tageweise ausleihen. Einfach die nächst gelegene Verleihstation aufsuchen, Ausweis zeigen, CHF 20.- als Depot hinterlegen und schon kanns losgehen. An welcher Verleihstation Sie die Fahrräder zurückgeben, ist übrigens unabhängig vom Ausleihort.

Die Ganzjahres-Verleihstationen am Hauptbahnhof – die Velostation Nord beim Landesmuseum und die Velostation Süd bei der Sihlpost – sind täglich von 8.00 – 21.30 Uhr offen. Vom Hotel Adler in der Altstadt ist es im Sommer einen Katzensprung zur Verleihstation Bellevue, offen von Mai – Oktober, 9.00 – 21.00 Uhr.

*Ausnahmen: Elektrofahrräder, CHF 20.-/Tag
Ausleihe über Nacht, CHF 10.-

Mehr infos

Unsere Location

Google Maps

Hotel Adler Zürich

Rosengasse 10
CH-8001 Zurich

+41 44 266 96 96
info@hotel-adler.ch 

Rezeption 24h geöffnet

Swiss Chuchi

Rosengasse 10
CH-8001 Zürich

+41 44 266 96 66
info@swiss-chuchi.ch

Bewertungen

Unsere Partner

© Hotel Adler Zürich | Impressum | AGB | Datenschutz | Gutschein

TripAdvisor Logo  .  Instagram Logo White     Facebook Logo White